Reality Check – Xerox for Dummies

RC has done a great job at explaining all this in layman terms.

I have found myself, more than once, being unable to communicate my findings in a sufficiently simple manner that would do justice to my findings and stand a chance of being understood by a lay person.

Which is why, instead, I have been focusing on short postings addressing in detail, each feature, and providing supporting evidence and analysis. In addition, I have started to address some useful feedback, helping those interested, to better understand my findings. And finally, I will be looking at online web pages who have claimed that the PDF was 100% fraudulent, just to show how they missed the point totally.

The WND, the Cold Case Posse, Mara Zebest all have some soul searching to do, now that a simple workflow has been shown to be able to recreate all the artifacts, except for halos. The latter has shown promising results but I need to do some more careful testing before I address this feature. Needless to say, the workflow involves several steps which would explain, almost trivially, these halos, however 1) I have to find a way to make them clear to the lay person and 2) I have to find a way to better test for them.

So in the mean time, I am back filling holes in my coverage, addressing Hermitian’s homework and respond to various people who have shown to be truly interested in pursuing the evidence and where it leads us.

13 thoughts on “Reality Check – Xerox for Dummies

  1. NBC

    “Reality Check – Xerox for Dummies”

    I’m glad you’ve finally taken on the task of educating RC the Radio Head. It’s way past time. Actually it’s probably too late.

  2. I’m glad you’ve finally taken on the task of educating RC the Radio Head. It’s way past time. Actually it’s probably too late.

    RC is totally up to speed on these issues and he, unlike some, fully understands my finding and is not struggling with tools to extract jpegs. Something which should be a trivial task for an ‘expert’ no?

    You may want to read RC’s article, you too could learn much from it.
    And you may want to do something about your sloppy reading comprehension skills.

  3. NBC

    “You may want to read RC’s article, you too could learn much from it.”

    That’ll be the day when I read anything written by RC.

    You say that RC is up to speed !!!! ROTFL…ROTFL…ROTLF…

    Maybe it would be a good idea for you to whisper in RC’s ear that your Xerox dummy doesn’t have the right stuff. Otherwise he’s going to be eating crow for a very long time.

  4. Otherwise he’s going to be eating crow for a very long time.

    Still having found nothing to counter my findings other than a meritless claim that the Xerox does not have the right stuff.

    Clueless, you are so clueless. But cute and helpful so I will keep you around. Oh and so useful…

  5. NBC

    “So in the mean time, I am back filling holes in my coverage, addressing Hermitian’s homework and respond to various people who have shown to be truly interested in pursuing the evidence and where it leads us”.

    Only NBC would expect someone else to analyze data that only he has.

    He has now resorted to releasing his findings in his dreams.

  6. NBC

    I’m not so clueless that I post the same post twice on my own site …Maybe your comment editor assembled and regurgitated a copy of your first post from all the METADATA that it has gobbled up over the past month.

  7. Only NBC would expect someone else to analyze data that only he has.

    He has now resorted to releasing his findings in his dreams.

    You had not even noticed that I released the 7535 Preview PDF… So clueless…
    Why are you having such a hard time doing the simple work? You had the Xerox 7535 raw document and you could have calculated the alignments. You could have looked at the JPEG comment. But somehow you remain totally clueless in these matters.

    In the last few days, we have had to educate Hermitian on the PDF standard with respect to filters, how to properly extract a JPEG from a PDF (he still has not mastered that skill), how to calculate the 8 bit alignments (he had the files).

    What has our friend contributed to our knowledge? Not much really. But his continuous failures do help strengthen my hypothesis and for that I do thank my dear friend.

    I have provided you with more than enough data to do your homework but apparently you have no idea how to proceed. That was the whole point of my exercise: Give you all the necessary tools and still see you fumble around.

    How are you doing on extracting Dr C’s thumbnail… How long did that take you? With the right tools it takes two minutes at most.

  8. Is that the best you can do… A duplicate post…

    Funny… I am not at all surprised by the skills you have shared with us in the last few weeks. But thanks for sharing, it somehow helps my case quite nicely.

  9. NBC

    You had not even noticed that I released the 7535 Preview PDF…

    In your dreams. And if you did release it, then it was because it didn’t support your latest storyline.

    Maybe if you spent less time on your lost cause then you could organize this mess of a web site. And then somebody could find your posts.

    And, as you recall, I don’t waste my time on hopeless causes.

  10. NBC

    “How are you doing on extracting Dr C’s thumbnail… How long did that take you? With the right tools it takes two minutes at most.”

    That’s funny because you only posted a few more useless lines of text.

    Where’s your image of Kevin Davidson’s thumbnail ? Oh! you haven’t looked at the image? I didn’t think so.

    My extractor produced the image with one click of the mouse. And then I dug into the code and found out something very interesting. I’m not quite finished with that part yet.

  11. Maybe if you spent less time on your lost cause then you could organize this mess of a web site. And then somebody could find your posts.

    So you missed me releasing the document and blame the organization… Come on Hermitian, take some responsibilities for your failures.

    And, as you recall, I don’t waste my time on hopeless causes.

    Hence your reluctance to defend your forgery thesis? I do understand.

    In your dreams. And if you did release it, then it was because it didn’t support your latest storyline.

    Huh… You’re so funny

  12. My extractor produced the image with one click of the mouse. And then I dug into the code and found out something very interesting. I’m not quite finished with that part yet.

    Of course not, you do not waste time on hopeless causes🙂

    And yes I did look at the image… It’s a low resolution version.

    I can’t wait for your next fail my friend… Take your time.

    After all, it’s a whopping 6.6 kb sized jpeg… 128×104
    Yes I can see why you are taking your time here.
    Dug yourself into the code… ROTFL..

    Yes it is JFIF encoded, but it hardly is showing anything worth writing home about.🙂

  13. That’s funny because you only posted a few more useless lines of text.

    Which is a few more lines of text than you my friend…

    Looking forward to your next analysis…

Comments are closed.